The Stellar Awards is here again…

Yippee!! Yay! Yay!

The Stellar Awards nomination for 2011 is back again.

The event will hold on 23th October 2010 at 8pm … to be exclusively broadcast by GMC T.V.

This is the 26th annual Stellar awards.

Past winners are DeWayne Woods, Kaira Miller, Jonathan Nelson, and the show has featured performances by MaryMary, Kirk Franklin, Tye Tribbet, Cece Winans, Marvin Sapp and a lot more.

The nomination process usually goes through a committe made up of music industry experts in different fields. The entries are checked to see if they meet the eligibility criteria, and then online voting commences.

Categories up for nomination posts are: Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, Male and Female Vocalist of the Year, C.D. of the Year, Choir of the Year, New Artist of the Year, Producer of the Year, Group or Duo of the Year, Rap/Hipop Gospel CD of the Year, Children’s Performance of the Year, Music Video of the Year, Fan Favourite Award and Special Awards from Sponsors.

The Stellar awards is designed to honour gospel music artists, writers and industry professionals for their contribution to the gospel music industry.

J.Moss with a Stellar Award

J.Moss with a Stellar Award

Who will be up for nominations this time — stay with Gospel Metropolitan!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s