…still on Tribbet’s marriage “I contemplated suicide”

If you’ve never been married, it’s difficult to estimate the pain of a failing marriage. This is a sequel to Tye is a Fresh New Man on GospelMet.

In the face of his infidelity to his wife and hers to him, Tye speaking with the Associated press said, “I thought it was something that will never happen. I saw infidelity with my mum and dad who was a pastor, which made them split. I told myself I would never do that. So when it happened to my marriage, it was like, ‘Whoa.’ God broke down my self-righteousness, my pride…”

He continues his story thus, “When I was between my house and my mum’s home (during the separation), I was contemplating suicide-almost every day.”

Glory be to God their relationship has been mended.  The couple has two daughters, and Tribbett says that their union is now stronger than ever.

“Every second it’s like we are texting each other,” he said. “We’ve been married for 13 years, but it’s kind of like we are dating again. Personally, this is a fresh start for me as a husband and a father.”

Culled from SingersRoom

Leave a Reply

