Marvin Sapp Bags a Soul Train Award

Mutliple gospel-award winning minsiter, Marvin Sapp has bagged another one with Soul Train Awards for Best Gospel Performance.

In October, Sapp was nominated for seven 2011 Stellar Awards, considered the top awards in the gospel music industry. On the strength of his “Here I Am” CD and its No. 1 hit “The Best In Me,” Sapp has nods as the gospel industry’s top artist, male vocalist and traditional male artist.

This song Here I AM is always a special minstration to me whenever I listen to it, because I can relate to it perfectly. It says:

Here I am/ I am still standing/ Here I am/ After all I’ve been through/ I survived …

Marvin can say that again and again because Jesus has been his help. A few months ago he lost his wife to cancer, but we all know she is resting in the bosom of the Lord.

Gospel singer and pastor Donnie McClurkin will host the 26th annual Stellar Awards on Jan. 15 in the Grand Ole Opry.

culled from M.Live.com

This is Gospel Metrpolitan!

Leave a Reply

